The 25th Magnetic Recording Conference

August 11-13, 2014



University of California, Berkeley

California, USA

 

    

 
 
 

 

Conference Committee Members

 

Conference Chair

Gerardo Bertero
Western Digital

gerardo.bertero@wdc.com

 

Program Co-Chairs

Edward Gage
Seagate Technology
edward.c.gage @seagate.com


Bruno Marchon
HGST Western Digital

bruno.marchon@hgst.com

 

Publication Co-Chairs

S.N. Piramanayagam
Data Storage Institute
prem_SN@dsi.a-star.edu.sg


Michael Alex
Western Digital

michael.alex@wdc.com

 

Local Co-Chairs

David Bogy
UC Berkeley
dbogy@cml.me.berkeley.edu


Roberto Horowitz
UC Berkeley

horowitz@berkeley.edu

 

Publicity Co-Chairs

Kaizhong Gao
Seagate Technology
kaizhong.gao@seagate.com


Kumar Srinivasan
Western Digital

kumar.srinivasan@wdc.com

 

Poster Chair

Manfred Schabes
HGST Western Digital

manfred.schabes@hgst.com

 

Treasurer

Mark Kief

Seagate Technology

mark.t.kief@seagate.com

Local Admin

Tholfaqar A. Mardan
UC Berkeley

tholfaqar@berkeley.edu

 

TMRC 2014 main

 

 

 

 

TMRC 2014 is co-sponsored by: